Do you ever try to tag someone on Instagram only to discover that they’ve blocked you? You can’t actually tag them anymore. Because Instagram makes blocking and unblocking people so simple, friends frequently block each other to hide an activity they don’t want you to witness. Whatever the case may be, rather than guessing, here’s how to know that someone has blocked you on Instagram. Let’s get started with out topic and find out that is your friend blocked you on Instagram.
How to Block/Unblock Someone on Instagram
If you’re not sure how to block or unblock someone before getting your self into it, the process is quite simple. Regardless of whether you follow them or not, all you have to do is tap on their profile. Then, in the upper right corner, hit the three vertical dots sign and select Block. Tap the Block button again in the new pop-up message, and you’re done blocking that individual profile.
When you block a user, the following symbol changes to unblock, making unblocking even easier. Putting that aside, here’s how to figure out whether someone on Instagram has blocked you.
1. Check for Deactivation
Before we try any other methods to figure out if you’ve been blocked, we should ask. I know it seems clichéd, but simply asking a common friend will confirm whether the user has disabled or erased their account.
If your common buddy can still see the account, you’ve most likely been blocked. Now you can verify that by following the steps below.
2. Searching the User
Searching for someone’s account on Instagram is the simplest way to see if they’ve blocked you. The user’s account will not appear in the search results if you’ve been blocked. If the username appears in your friend’s account but not in yours, then consider yourself blocked, as I mentioned in the first paragraph,
I obtain the search result in just three letters of the username, as you can see in the contrast below. After being blocked, on the other hand, even after typing the entire username, the visibility is 0.
3. Likes & Comments to Know Someone Blocked Instagram
All likes on your photos and comments on your posts will be erased as soon as you block someone. However, if you follow a public mutual account, the other person will be able to view your likes and comments. Your remarks on their profile will be available as well.
You’ll know if you’re blocked since you won’t be able to search and view your likes and comments.
4. Tag or Mention User
This is typically how people discover they’ve been blocked on Instagram. You attempt to @mention a user in a post, only to discover that you are unable to do so. This is due to the fact that the username will not appear in the search pop-up that appears when you try to tag someone.
5. Direct Messages to Know Someone Blocked Instagram
There’s a chance you’ve had a previous conversation with the person you believe has blocked you. It’s easy to find in the Chats area. I was able to view the full chat while trying to access the message thread, as well as open the account and see their profile photo and bio (perhaps a glitch?).
However, the following option was inactive, which is another indicator of whether you’ve been blocked.
6. Post Visibility
There is no way to go to the feed because you won’t be able to search the user. As a result, there’s no way to look at the posts. If it’s a public account, though, you’re in luck. You may access a public Instagram profile without having to sign in to Instagram in a few different ways. This is how it goes.
Simply go to Mystalk and type in the username you want to look up at the top. To view the feed, go to search and tap on the profile. The best part is that because this is a website, you may access it from any computer or mobile device.
7. Story Visibility
I’m confident the majority of users prefer to add tales over postings. If you’re curious what the other person is up to, you can look at their stories. You’ll have to use a third-party app, as we did previously because you’re blocked. Whether you use an Android or an iPhone, here are several apps worth checking out.
This method will only work if you have a public account.
8. Create Another Account
It’s quite simple to create a new Instagram account these days. Although it is not particularly ethical, you can construct a shadow identity. You have the option of using a phone number or an email address. Make certain it isn’t connected to the primary account. Once done, search for the account you want to check.
You may also like to read: How to Post a GIF on Instagram
Final Verdict: Know if Someone has Blocked you on Instagram
There is a slew of reasons why you would want to block someone on Instagram. One reason could be inappropriate responses. There are ways to find out in any case. It’s quite simple to figure out, and you don’t even need to ask around for assistance unless you absolutely need to know if someone is on Instagram.
[…] very simple to figure out if someone on Instagram has blocked you. When someone hides their Instagram story from you, it’s hardly the only case. Have you […]
[…] You might also like: How to Know if Someone Has Blocked You On Instagram. […]
[…] Check This: How to Know if Someone Has Blocked You On Instagram […]