How to Delete the Snapchat Account

Do you dislike Snapchat? Let’s take a look at how to erase your Snapchat account in a few simple steps. Snapchat is a popular multimedia software that allows you to share photos and videos that vanish after being seen. Have you made the decision to abandon this app in favor of Instagram? Do you know of a better app than, Snapchat? When you want to take a break from Snapchat or don’t like any of its features, you can quickly delete your account. Let us show you how to delete or deactivate your Snapchat account.

Snapchat features a new sort of camera that allows you to communicate with your friends and the rest of the globe. You may also add artwork and add effects to your images, such as stickers, emojis, and more. Your friends may view your present location on the map using the snap map feature. You can view what’s happening around you using the snap map. Snapchat allows you to view material from reputable publishers such as the New York Times. Not only are your photographs and videos destroyed once they are delivered, but so are your messages.

Ways to Deactivate or Delete Your Snapchat Account

Snapchat is without a doubt one of the most popular social networking apps among millennials. It’s a social media network where users may share photos of their friends and apply various filters to them. Though its popularity has waned in recent years, with fewer users than Instagram and Facebook, many people still use Snapchat to take photos, record videos with fun filters, and keep a streak with pals. Instagram and Facebook are other social media apps for sharing photos and videos. The Instagram account can also be deleted in very easy steps. Following are the two ways to delete or deactivate the Snapchat account.

  • Delete or Deactivate Snapchat Account using Website
  • Delete or Deactivate Snapchat Account on App

Steps to Delete or Deactivate Snapchat Account using Website

Your friends will be unable to interact with you if you delete or deactivate Snapchat. After 30 days of inactivity, your Snapchat account will be permanently deactivated. In order to do so,

Step 1: Launch your device’s web browser.

Step 2: Type snapchat.com into the search bar.

Step 3: In the Community section, select the Support option.

In the Community section, select the Suppo

Step 4: On the left pane, select the My Account and Security option.

Step 5: Decide on your account information.

Decide on your account information.

Step 6: Select the option to “Delete My Account.”

Select the option to "Delete My Account."

Step 7: Navigate to the Account portal.

Step 8: Click Continue after entering your username and password.

Click Continue after entering your username and password.

That is all there is to it. After 30 days, your Snapchat account will be deactivated.

Steps to Delete or Deactivate Snapchat Account on App

Follow these steps to remove your Snapchat account from your Snapchat app.

Step 1: Go to your phone’s app store and download the Snapchat app (Android or iPhone).

Step 2: Select Login from the drop-down menu.

Step 3: In the top left corner, click on your profile.

Step 4: In the top right corner, click the Settings icon.

Step 5: Select Help Center from the Support menu.

Step 6: Select My Account and Security from the drop-down menu.

Select My Account and Security from the drop-down menu.

Step 7: Select Account Information from the drop-down menu.

Step 8: Select the option to “Delete My Account.

Select the option to "Delete My Account

Step 9: From the passage, click on the Account gateway link.

Step 10: Enter your username and password here, then click the Continue button.

Conclusion: How to Delete the Snapchat Account

You have 30 days after deactivating your Snapchat account to revive it. So, if you change your mind within the time frame, you can access your account again. Simply enter your login and password to access Snapchat. Your account will restore in 24 hours. When you deactivate your account, all of your account’s settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, data, and location data will destroy.

Share your thoughts in the comments below. Follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.