How to Block Someone on Pinterest [Step by Step Guide]

Pinterest is an image-based social networking platform where users may share photographs and visual ideas. How to block someone on Pinterest. If someone is sending you irritating messages or comments, you may quickly block them on Pinterest to avoid them. It is completely free to use, but you must either register an account or pick between a Facebook or Google account. You can like or comment on photographs that others have uploaded, allowing you to effortlessly engage with others. You can look through photos in a variety of categories.

Pinterest shows you many images that are relevant to your search. If you don’t agree with a person’s post, you can quickly block them on Pinterest. You can block anyone who shares improper stuff on Pinterest. When a blocked user tries to comment or like your post, they are not told that they have been blocked. If you’re still not sure how to block someone on Pinterest, check out the post below.

Overview:

To prevent someone from following you, emailing you, or interacting with your Pins, you can block a Pinterest profile. You will never be notified that you have blocked or unblocked someone. Only if they try to follow you or interact with your Pins will they be notified. People you’ve blocked will still show up in search results, feeds, and group boards. Pins that you’ve saved from them will stay on your profile. You’ll have to take those Pins out one by one.

How to block someone on Pinterest?

On Pinterest, you can quickly block someone who you find bothersome or obnoxious.

(1) Go to your device’s Pinterest app and open it.

(2) In the top right corner of the screen, click the profile symbol.

(3) Look up the name or profile of the person you want to block.

(4) Open the profile of the individual who appeared in the search results (tap the Flag icon).

(5) Select the Block option.

Select the Block option.

(6) A pop-up window will display on the screen; click block and then OK to confirm your selection.

Click OK to block someone

You’ve now effectively blocked the Pinterest user.

How to Block a Business Account on Pinterest

(1) Go to your device’s Pinterest app and open it.

(2) Go to your profile and look for the business account you wish to disable.

(3) Click on the profile for the business account.

Click on the profile for the business account.

(4) Select the Block option by clicking on the three dots icon.

Select the Block option by clicking on the three dots icon.

(5) Confirm by clicking Block again in the pop-up window.

Confirm by clicking Block again in the pop-up window

You have now successfully blocked the Pinterest business account.

How to Unblock a Pinterest Account in 3 Easy Steps

(1) Go to your Profile in the Pinterest app and tap it.

(2) Go to the profile of a person you want to meet.

(3) To remove that person from your blocked list, click Unblock.

To remove that person from your blocked list, click Unblock.

Closing Remarks: How to Block Someone on Pinterest

Once you’ve blocked a profile on Pinterest, they won’t get any notifications and won’t be able to pin your content. You’ll get a notification if they try to follow you or interact with your post. You won’t be able to read the blocked person’s postings or contents. When you block someone, all of their comments and communications are automatically gone. However, the pins and likes are not erased and remain.

Share this article with your loved ones

Leave a Reply